## ANTHROPOSOPHICAL SOCIETY IN AUSTRALIA

# 2025 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR MEMBERS SATURDAY 17<sup>TH</sup> MAY, 11.15 AM – 12.15 PM

**VOTING:** There are 3 ways to vote for Motions 1, 2 and 3;

- 1. **Zoom on the day:** If you join by Zoom AND you have voted by post or email, please do not vote again on Zoom
- 2. Post: Graham Long, c/- Rudolf Steiner House, 307 Sussex Street, Sydney NSW 2000
- 3. Email: <u>memberregistrar.asina@gmail.com</u>

Postal and Email votes should be received by 5pm on Wednesday 14 May 2025.

NB Please note that members are not required to vote for Motion 4 (Appointment /Election of Committee Members) as per ASinA Constitution Reference:

13 Appointment/Election of Committee Members

(4) (d) If the number of nominations received is equal to the number of vacancies to be filled, the people nominated are taken to be elected. Page 9

## - 2025 AGM PRE-VOTING FORM -

### Name:

Acceptance of the 2024 AGM minutes - see attachment

Motion 1: it is proposed that the 2024 AGM Minutes be accepted. Acceptance of Motion

My vote for this motion: YES INO ABSTAIN (Check the relevant box)

Presentation of Financial Report for 2024 – Leanne Sarah, Treasurer

<u>Motion 2</u>: It is proposed that the 2024 Financial accounts be accepted. Acceptance of Motion

My vote for this motion: 
UYES
NO

(Check the relevant box)

Acceptance of Proposal

<u>Motion 3</u>: It is proposed that the ASinA donate \$5000 to the Goetheanum heating upgrade fund. Acceptance of Motion

 My vote for this motion:
 Image: YES
 Image: NO
 Image: ABSTAIN
 (Check the relevant box)

### ANTHROPOSOPHICAL SOCIETY IN AUSTRALIA

#### Ordinary Member and Minute Taker Affirmation (No voting required)

**Motion 4:** The Management Committee nominates Tanami Magnus to take up the position of Ordinary Member and Minute Taker for the Anthroposophical Society in Australia, vacated by Anna Stover, and Tanami Magnus has accepted this nomination for the next 3 years, until the AGM 2028.

Acceptance of Affirmation

#### Public Officer Affirmation (No voting required)

<u>Motion 5</u>: The Management Committee nominates Tim Bourke to take up the position of Public Officer for the Anthroposophical Society in Australia, vacated by James Wishart, and Tim Bourke has accepted this nomination for the next 3 years, until the AGM 2028.

Acceptance of Affirmation