ANTHROPOSOPHICAL SOCIETY IN AUSTRALIA

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR MEMBERS

Orana Steiner School, Kurrajong Room, Unwin Place, Weston ACT 2611 Canberra,

Saturday 26 May 2018

AGENDA

11.00am	Start of the AGM for the Anthroposophical Society in Australia		
	Chair:	Cristina Rubsamen	
	Acceptance of the minutes 2017 AGM published in the ASinA Journal, as well as emailed / posted out		
	Reports:	Report from General Secretary Management Group including the Journal report Membership Registrar Written reports from Branch secretaries	
	Presentation of Financial reports for 2017 <u>Motion 1</u> : it is proposed that the Financial accounts for 2017 be accepted.		
	Motion 2:	It is recommended by the Management Group that Zsofia Kennedy be confirmed as the treasurer for ASinA.	
12.30pm	Lunch		
1.30pm	-	nent Group It is proposed that Cristina Rubsamen be appointed as Chairperson of the Management Group for the Society in Australia for the next 2 years i.e. until The AGM 2020.	
	<u>Motion 4</u> :	It is proposed that Ron Vaisey and Joan Weir be confirmed as members of the Management Group for the Society in Australia for the next three years i.e. until the AGM in 2021.	
	Acknowledgement of Graham Long and Tanya Coburn		
	Acknow	Acknowledgement of members who have passed over in last year	
	Other business		
3.00pm	End of AGM		

Voting

Only financial members are eligible to vote.

It is possible to make a postal vote. Please send postal votes to the Returning Officer, Graham Long, c/- Rudolf Steiner House, 307 Sussex Street, Sydney NSW 2000 by Friday 4 May, 2018

Proxy votes will not be accepted.